When we honestly ask ourselves which person in our lives mean the most to us, we often find that it is those who, instead of giving advice, solutions, or cures, have chosen rather to share our pain and touch our wounds with a warm and tender hand.
- Henri...

hikergirl:

notentirely:

Smoked Sausage, Butternut Squash and Wild Rice Soup

butternut squash showed up in our CSA box, so i had to find a recipe that would meet with the husband’s “not a big fan of squash” needs.

when in doubt, add pork.

it’s delicious. this recipe is pretty damned excellent and recommendable.

Damn. I was never a big fan of squash when I was younger but I love it now. I also like it baked with some butter, brown sugar and cinnamon.

I have to try this too!

  1. thisisgonnabemymonkey reblogged this from hikergirl and added:
    I was just telling my MIL today how I’ve hated squash pretty much my entire life but tried it again last month and now...
  2. omnom-icon reblogged this from hikergirl
  3. hikergirl reblogged this from hikergirl and added:
    I have to try this too!
  4. notentirely posted this